The All Progressives Congress ( APC )  Screening Committee has on Friday disqualified the incumbent Governor of Edo State, Godwin Obaseki and two others from contesting in the forthcoming primary election of the party.

Jonathan Ayuba, chairman of the screening the committee,  said they cannot authenticate Obaseki’s West Africa School Certificate ( WASC ) and National Youth Service  Corps ( NYSC ) certificate.

Six aspirants had indicated interest in the primary election scheduled for June 22. They are Obaseki, Osagie Ize-Iyamu, Pius Odubu, Chris Ogiemwonyi, Osaro Obazee and Matthew Iduoriyekemwen.

Adams Oshiomhole, APC national chairman, who received the committee’s reports, however, said those disqualified candidates can appeal their matters before Appeal’s committee .

But in a swift reaction, Mr. Godwin Obaseki has rejected the screening committee reports, saying he won’t appeal the outcome of the screening exercise and described it as unjust, a show of shame, sinful, illegal, and a travesty of justice.