Timipre Sylva , Minister of State For Petroleum Resources, has on Tuesday inaugurated the third board of the Nigerian Content Development And Management Board.
Sylva, who will serve as the Chairman of the Governing Council, with the Executive Secretary of NCDMB, Engr. Simbi Wabote as Secretary, enjoined other members to ensure that the targets set in the roadmap are met by supporting the ongoing initiatives and laying the foundation for the upcoming projects.
In a statement by Julius  Bokoru, Special Assistant on media and Public Affairs to the Minister said the board consist of a new female member and they will serve for four years .
He said , “Members of the new NCDMB Governing Council include Mrs. Peace Oyanbo Owei, representing the Ministry of Petroleum Resources, Engr. Sarki Auwalu, representing the Department of Petroleum Resources, Engr. Farouk Sa’id, representing the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC).
“Others are Mr. Olorundare Thomas, representing National Insurance Commission (NAICOM) and Mr. Nicolas Odinuwe, representing the Petroleum Technology Association of Nigeria (PETAN).”
“The Minister commended NCDMB for the monumental strides it had made to deepen the practice of Nigerian Content in the Nigerian Oil and Gas Industry since its establishment in 2010.”
“Some of the evidence is that unlike before when we had just a few companies, there are currently more than 8,000 service providers and more than 60 operating companies registered on the NCDMB JQS portal, he noted amongst others including the very modern national headquarters in Yenagoa, Bayelsa state.”
“The new board will serve a four year tenure with Mrs Oyanbo Owei as the first ever female member. “